Doctor, Swank, Bauer & Volk named to AFFTA Board of Directors


AFFTA is excited to announce the results of the 2019 election for its Board of Directors. The results were ratified at the Q4 Board meeting in Denver on October 13th.

This year drew another strong slate of candidates, all vying for four open seats. We would like to welcome Corinne Doctor (RepYourWater), Toby Swank (Fins & Feathers of Bozeman), Brent Bauer (Umpqua Feather Merchants), and Tim Volk (Waterworks-Lamson) to their new positions.

The Board also voted at the Q4 meeting to install its Executive Committee, naming Jim Bartschi (Scott Fly Rods) as Chair, Brent Bauer as Vice Chair, Tag Kleiner(Far Bank) as Treasurer and Lucas Bissett (Low Tide Charters) as Secretary.

“Yet again, we are fortunate to have some of the strongest in our industry step up to a leadership role,” said Ben Bulis, AFFTA president. “The AFFTA staff and Board look forward to working with Corinne, Toby, and Tim – and having Brent on for another term. We also want to extend our heartfelt gratitude to the three amazing Board members who concluded their service this year: Colby Trow, Jen Lavigne, and Lise Lozelle.”

Colby (Mossy Creek Fly Fishing) and Jen (Waterworks-Lamson) both served as Chair during their terms, and Lise (Maven Fly & Casting for Recovery) was at the helm of the Marketing & Communications Committee.

“Their commitment to the health and success of our industry was – and will continue to be – second to none. While we know they’re headed back to focus even more on the success of their respective businesses, we look forward to their continued involvement in AFFTA and the industry as a whole.”


Leave A Reply