American Fly Fishing Trade Association Members Elect New Board Members




The American Fly Fishing Trade Association (AFFTA) membership recently completed a board voting cycle to elect six industry professionals onto the vibrant board of directors. Each elected board member will serve a three-year term, which will begin October 12 2015.

After the results were tallied Steve Bendzak (Simms Fishing Products), Brandon Shuler (Ocean Conservancy), Tom Sadler (Outdoor Writers Association of America), Tucker Ladd (Trout’s Flyfishing), Mark Harbaugh (Patagonia) and Rob Parkins (JD Highcountry Outfitters) were elected to the board. Sadler, Shuler, Bendzak, Ladd and Harbaugh have all previously sat on the board; Parkins is new to the AFFTA board. AFFTA President Ben Bulis remarked, “We are pleased to have another retailer join the board. Rob Parkins’ dedication and experience in the fly fishing industry will without a doubt make the board stronger.”

AFFTA board chairman Tucker Ladd stated, “We were excited to see our membership so active in the voting process again this year. We just came off of a tremendously successful IFTD show, are eager for the AFFTA Dealer Summit in Bozeman this October and excited to continue to move the sport of fly fishing forward with our new board.”

The AFFTA board of directors convenes a minimum of four times annually; the next board meeting will be in Bozeman on October 12 immediately preceding the second annual AFFTA Dealer Summit.

AFFTA advocates for and promotes the sustained growth of the fly fishing industry. By igniting consumer demand for products and services, providing businesses the tools to be successful, and advocating for access, protection and restoration of fishing waters, we will continue to enhance the passion and profitability of the sport of fly fishing.


Leave A Reply