American Fly Fishing Trade Association Elects Board of Directors



Eight members of the American Fly Fishing Trade Association (AFFTA) were elected or re-elected recently by the membership. The newly elected Board of Directors will begin their three-year terms starting October 18, 2013.

Dustin Carlson, Grizzly Hackle Holdings, LLC
Bruce Chard, Florida Keys Fly Fishing Guide
Riley Cotter, Umpqua Feather Merchants
Ian Crabtree, Scott Fly Rod Co.
David Heller, R.L. Winston Rod Co.
Chris Hunt, Trout Unlimited
Jen Lavigne, The Waterworks-Lamson
Colby Trow, Mossy Creek Fly Fishing

AFFTA board chairman Jim Klug had this to say about the outcome of the election.  “We’re thrilled with the recent election and very excited about the incoming board members. This is a group of people with tremendous talent and great backgrounds in fly fishing. These new board members also represent the true diversity of AFFTA’s membership: a mix of manufacturers, reps, retailers, travel and media.”

“This election speaks volumes to the commitment and dedication of our current membership, to the sport and the industry. An unprecedented percentage of the AFFTA membership voted in this years’ election. I would like to thank the entire field of candidates, their willingness and dedication to making our trade association and the fly fishing industry stronger should be commended.” said AFFTA President Ben Bulis.

AFFTA’s mission is to promote the sustained growth of the fly fishing industry. We work to grow consumer demand for fly fishing goods and services, enhance the growth and professionalism of fly fishing businesses, and support the protection, enhancement and restoration of fish and fish habitat.


Leave A Reply